Sophomore Jade Barber won the 60m hurdles and ran a leg of the winning 4x400m relay team last weekend.

Track And Field Heads To Bloomington For The Indiana Relays

Jan. 24, 2013

NOTRE DAME, Ind. – The University of Notre Dame men’s and women’s track teams will seek out its fourth straight meet of 11-plus event victories as the Irish travel to Bloomington, Ind., to compete in the Indiana Relays this weekend inside the Gladstein Fieldhouse.

The two-day meet will kick off at 3 p.m. Friday with the women’s long jump. The women’s 60 meter dash will open the running event portion at 3:45 p.m. Action will resume at 10 a.m. Saturday with the women’s 400 meters.

Notre Dame enters the contest after claiming 13 event victories last weekend at the Notre Dame Invitational. BIG EAST Men’s Track Athlete of the Week, Chris Giesting, was the top-performer establishing three first-place finishes in the 200m, 500m and as a member of the 4x400m relay team.

Following the Indiana Relays, the Irish return home to the Loftus Sport Center Feb. 1-2 to host the traditional Meyo Invitational.



Patrick Feeney (60m, 400m)

Keith Mesidor (60m, LJ)

Christopher Giesting (200m, 400m, 500m)

Brendan Dougherty (400m, 500m)

Steve Blazer (800m, 1,000m)

Eric Gebeke (800m)

Eddy Gibbons (800m)

Spencer Rheinhardt (800m)

Kevin Byrne (1,000m)

Michael Clevenger (Mile, 5,000m)

DJ Thornton (Mile)

Jake Kildoo (3,000m, 5,000m)

Martin Grady (5,000m)

Walter Schafer (5,000m)

Jarrod Buchanon (60mH)

Bryce Wood (60mH)

David Schipper (PV)

Patrick Krach (PV)

Dean Odegard (PV)

Ted Glasnow (PV, LJ)

Logan Renwick (LJ)

Andrew Brock (SP)

Anthony Thomas (WT)


Kaila Barber (60m, 60mH, LJ)

Jade Barber (60m, 200m, 400m, 60mH)

Margaret Bamgbose (200m, 400m)

Michelle Brown (400m)

Megan Yanik (400m, 500m)

Jaclyn Winkel (400m, 500m)

Amber Lalla (500m)

Danielle Aragon (800m, 1,000m)

Kelly Curran (800m, 1,000m)

Angela Ryck (800m, 1,000m)

Sydni Meunier (800m, 1,000m)

Kaileen Healy (800m)

Kelsey Amarosa (800m)

McKinzie Schulz (1,000m, Mile)

Emily Frydrych (1,000m)

Alexa Aragon (Mile, 3,000m)

Rebecca Tracy (3,000m)

Kendra Jennings (HJ)

Carly Loeffel (60mH, HJ, LJ, Pentathlon)

Nevada Sorenson (60mH)

Kelly Burke (PV)

Ann Polcari (PV)

Kayla Polcari (PV)

Chrissy Finkel (PV)

Jessie Christian (LJ, TJ)

Meghan Moore (LJ, Pentathlon)

Mary Esther Gourdin (TJ)

Emily Morris (SP, WT)

Emily Kujawski (SP)

Vivien Devaney (WT)

Madeline Casanova (WT)

Ihuoma Nwaogwugwu (WT)