Junior Jake Kildoo

Irish Well Represented On USTFCCCA All-Academic Team

Aug. 4, 2014

NOTRE DAME, Ind. – Following Notre Dame’s men’s and women’s track and field team’s inaugural season as members of the Atlantic Coast Conference, 16 athletes have earned USTFCCCA individual All-Academic Award honors.

Eligible candidates must have recorded a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 and have met at least one of the following athletic standards:

  • For the indoor season, a student-athlete must have finished the regular season ranked in the national top 96 in an individual event or ranked in the top 48 (collective listing) in a relay event on the official NCAA POP list provided by TFRRS.org.
  • For the outdoor season, a student-athlete must have participated in any round of the NCAA Division I Championships (including preliminary rounds).

Irish award winners on the women’s side include seniors Kelly Curran, Megan Yanik, Alexa Aragon and Amanda Chamblee; juniors Emily Morris and Amber Lalla; and sophomores Molly Seidel and Danielle Aragon.

Irish award winners on the men’s side include graduate students Nick Happe, Ted Glasnow and J.P. Malette; seniors Logan Renwick and Jordan Stumph; and juniors Jake Kildoo, Dominick Padovano and Chris Giesting.

–Connor Killoren, Media Relations Intern