Mikey Wynne played in the Under Armour All-America game in 2014. In 2015, he started all 15 games and scored 33 goals for the Irish.

Three Incoming Freshmen Named Under Armour All-Americans

July 2, 2015

NOTRE DAME, Ind. – Three incoming University of Notre Dame men’s lacrosse players have been picked to play in the 10th annual Under Armour All-America Lacrosse Classic on Friday night at Towson University’s Johnny Unitas Stadium in Towson, Maryland.

Hugh Crance (Newport Beach, California/Corona Del Mar), Ryder Garnsey (Wolfeboro, New Hampshire/Brewster Academy) and Timmy Phillips (Alexandria, Virginia/Episcopal) are the future Fighting Irish student-athletes whom were tabbed as Under Armour All-Americans. Crance (highlights) and Garnsey (highlights) will compete with the North team while Phillips will suit up for the South squad.

Under Armour All-Americans are selected by a panel of lacrosse experts from Inside Lacrosse Magazine. The year-long selection process includes input from college and high school coaches from across the country as well as nominations from the public. Notre Dame’s three selections in 2015 ties the 2009 Irish recruiting class for the second-most participants in school history. Notre Dame had five signees participate in the 2014 game.

Friday’s Under Armour All-America Boys Classic at 8 p.m. EDT will be showcased live on ESPNU.

For more information about the event, visit underarmourlacrosse.com.

Notre Dame Under Armour All-Americans (all-time)
Hugh Crance (D) – North – 2015
Ryder Garnsey (A) – North – 2015
Timmy Phillips (M) – South – 2015
John Sexton (D) – North – 2014
Brendan Collins (M) – South – 2014
Alex Hurdle (D) – South – 2014
Owen Molloy (G) – South – 2014
Mikey Wynne (A) – South – 2014
Garrett Epple (D) – South – 2013
Ben Pridemore (M) – South – 2013
Conor Doyle (A) – South – 2011
Conor Kelly (G) – South – 2011
Jim Marlatt (M) – South – 2010
Liam O’Connor (M/FO) – South – 2010
Pat Cotter (M) – South – 2009
John Kemp (G) – South – 2009
Steve Murphy (M) – North – 2009
Sean Rogers (A) – North – 2008
Bobby Smith (LSM/D) – North – 2008
Zach Brenneman (M) – North – 2007
Kevin Ridgway (D) – South – 2007
Matt Ciambella (M) – North – 200
Will Yeatman (A) – South – 2006


The University of Notre Dame men’s lacrosse team pursues excellence on and off the field through the three pillars in which the program is built: Character, Culture & Community. These three foundational values guide the promise of the program, which is to provide its student-athletes with the most compelling and enriching experience in all of college athletics. Through academics, competition, service and travel, the program aims to immerse its players in situations that enhance their student-athlete experience to help them become the people, students and teammates they aspire to be.

Follow the Notre Dame men’s lacrosse team on social media and the Internet …

Click here to follow ND Lacrosse on Twitter
Click here to follow ND Lacrosse Coaching Tips on Twitter
Click here to learn more about the ND Lacrosse Experience on Twitter
Click here to like ND Lacrosse on Facebook
Click here to subscribe to NDLaxTV YouTube Channel
Click here to read the latest news on ND Lacrosse
Click here to learn more about ND Lacrosse Camps
Click here to learn about ND Lacrosse community service on Twitter