Christiaan Minella scored his second goal of the season in the 8-2 playoff loss to Ohio State.

Notre Dame Hockey Awards Program Set For Sunday, April 5

March 27, 2009

Notre Dame, Ind. – The Notre Dame hockey team will hold its 2008-09 awards program on Sunday, April 5 at the Mendoza College of Business Atrium and Auditorium. The awards program will honor the Irish senior class and members of the team who contributed to the team’s drive to the 2009 CCHA regular season and playoff championship, as well as, the NCAA Midwest Regional. Hors d’oeuvres will be served at 3:00 p.m. with the awards program set to begin at 4:00 p.m.

The event will include video highlights from the 2008-09 season, award presentations and remarks from head coach Jeff Jackson along with senior players Erik Condra, Christian Hanson, Luke Lucyk, Jordan Pearce, Garrett Regan and Justin White along with the team’s other players and coaches.

Tickets for the awards program are available through the Notre Dame Athletics Business Office and are $14.00 for adults and $7.00 for children 12 and under.

Reservations for the awards program should be made by Monday, March 30, 2009. Mail reservations with ticket payment to the University of Notre Dame Athletic Business Office; Joyce Center, Notre Dame, IN 46556.

No tickets will be issued, just check-in at entrance on the day of the event.

For more information, contact the Notre Dame hockey office at 574-631-3630.