The Irish varsity eight crew is ranked 14th in the CRCA/US Rowing Poll.

Irish Rowers Return To Action

March 28, 2008

Notre Dame, Ind. – The Notre Dame rowing team returns to action this weekend as the Irish will compete in both the Pac-10 Challenge presented by Windemere in Redwood Shores Calif., (March 29-30) and at the Lubbers Cup (March 30) in Grand Rapids, Mich.

Coach Martin Stone’s squad has not been in action since racing Northeastern in Oak Ridge, Tenn., three weeks ago.

The Irish varsity eight crew is ranked 14th in the first Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA)/US Rowing poll. Notre Dame is scheduled to race three of the nation’s top crews at the Pac-10 Challenge when it faces No. 10 Stanford, No. 13 UCLA and No. 9 California.

Lineups for Pac-10 Challenge:

Varsity Eight: Kelsey Otero (coxswain), Lauren Buck, Kendra Short, Christine Trezza, Allison Marsh, Laura Pearson, Julie Sobolewsk, Amanda Polk and Mary Quinn

Second Varsity Eight: Stephanie Szegedi (coxswain), Brittney Kelly, Carol Ann Michel, Emily Crosby, Kristan Madison, Elli Greybar, Anni Nowhitney, Casey Robinson and Erica Copeland

Varsity Four: Sarah Keithley (coxswain), Mary Kate McNamara, Mallory Glass, Bridget Leone and Ankica Jedry

Lineups for Lubbers Cup:

Varsity Four A (11:00 a.m.): Rachael Louie (coxswain), Hannah Jackson, Brittney Burnham, Katherine Linnemanstons and Erica Castro-Larsen Varsity Four B (11:10 a.m.): Katherine McMackin (coxswain), Megan Keegan, Braegan Padley, Lisa Bunn and Andrea Archer

Novice 8 (11:20 a.m.): Jimena DiIorio (coxswain), Sarah Gray, Melissa Nolan, Brianna Krafcik, Kristen Andree, Elaine Amoresano, Paige White, Elise Smith and Cailey Ryckman

Varsity Eight (12:00 p.m.): Rachael Louie (coxswain), Neva Lundy, Amanda Cosfol, Shannon Kiernan, Mary Teresa DiSipio, Erika Shults, Stephanie Gretsch, Christina Buckley and Genevieve Malone

Varsity Eight Blue (1:30 p.m.): Rachael Louie (coxsain), Mary Teresa DiSipio, Alyssa Teves, Emily Backer, Danielle Leary, Amanda Cosfol, Erika Shults, Stephanie Gretsch and Andrea Archer

Varsity Eight Gold (1:30 p.m.): Katherine McMackin, Hannah Jackson, Lisa Bunn, Casey Sullivan, Brittney Burnham, Braegan Padley, Erica Casto-Larsen, Kellyn Nestor and Lindsay McQuaid

Novice 4 (1:40 p.m.): Jimena DiIorio (coxswain), Megan Keegan, Katherine Linnenmanstons, Genevieve Malone and Chris