Head coach Martin Stone looks to lead Notre Dame to its 10th straight BIG EAST Championship

Irish Look For 10th Straight BIG EAST Title Sunday

May 18, 2013

Row2k Live Results

NOTRE DAME, Ind. – The University of Notre Dame rowing team will attempt to win its 10th consecutive BIG EAST Championship Sunday on Mercer Lake in West Windsor, N.J. Preliminary races are scheduled to begin at 8 a.m. (ET), with the first final set to begin at 11 a.m.

Last season, the Irish extended their conference championship win streak to nine after defeating runner-up Syracuse by 14 points (111-97). Louisville finished last year’s races in third place with 87 total points.

The No. 1 seed entering the races, Notre Dame will be the top entrant in all five scoring events, comprised of the varsity eight, second varsity eight, varsity four, second varsity four and third varsity eight. The Irish are one of two BIG EAST crews ranked in the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA)/USRowing team rankings, entering the weekend in the 11th position. Louisville is currently the number 19 team in the poll.

For complete race coverage of Sunday’s races, visit the BIG EAST Championship Central page at BIGEAST.org. Live streaming will be available through BIG EAST.tv.

Notre Dame Boatings for BIG EAST Championship

Varsity Eight:

Abby Meyers (coxswain), Joanna Poinsatte, Stephanie O’Neill, Joanna Mulvey, Courtney Gaberino, Erin Boxberger, Ailish Sheehan, Anna Kottkamp and Molly Bruggeman.

Second Varsity Eight:

Christina Dines (coxswain), Paige Aiello, Teresa Blumenstein, Ingrid Woelfel, Carlee Beckler, Rose Doerfler, Kelsey Haddad, Kelsey Sekanick and Teresa Rubinger.

Third Varsity Eight:

Alex Techar (coxswain), Sarah Kappers, Madelyn Tournat, Madeline Loper, Alexis Olson, Katherine Lumetta, Emily Horton, Katie Skorcz and Mairead Dunne.

First Varsity Four:

Danni Schneider (coxswain), Kelsey Murphy, Ellen Gleadow, Stella Willoughby and Kiersten DeHaven.

Second Varsity Four:

Mikaela Prego (coxswain), Kendra Rask, Madelynn Conlin, Hayley Johnson and Elizabeth Kelley.

Third Varsity Four:

Maggie McKee (coxswain), Sarah Russel, Anne Blieszner, Elizabeth Linnemanstons and Megan McKeon.