Team Physicians

Team Physicians
Christopher Balint, DO Orthopedics
Kathryn Cohoon, MD University Physician
Matt Leiszler, MD University Physician
Kevin McAward, MD University Physician
Jim Moriarity, MD University Physician
Becky Moskwinski, MD University Physician
Brian Ratigan, MD Orthopedics
James Sieradzki, MD Orthopedics
Steve Simons, MD SJRMC Sports Medicine
Mike Yergler, MD Orthopedics

South Bend Orthopaedics

South Bend Orthopaedics logo

South Bend Orthopaedics has a long tradition of providing orthopedic care to Notre Dame athletes, beginning in 1949 when Dr. Leslie Bodnar joined the sports medicine program for Notre Dame athletics. There are currently five SBO surgeons working as team physicians with Notre Dame.

South Bend Orthopaedics is led by a team of board-certified surgeons and physicians offering excellence in comprehensive orthopedic and sports medicine care. SBO provides specialties in joint replacement, hand, spine, podiatry, sports medicine, and rehabilitation therapy to patients in the Michiana area with offices in South Bend, Mishawaka, Plymouth and La Porte. Learn more

University Health Services

University Health Services is a multidisciplinary team committed to providing and promoting service to meet the health care needs of the diverse Notre Dame community. Learn more about the University physicians and University Health Services.