Pat Connaughton will participate in the Three-Point Shooting contest on Thursday night

Pat Connaughton To Be Part Of Festivities At 2015 Men's Basketball Final Four

April 1, 2015

NOTRE DAME, Ind. – University of Notre Dame senior captain Pat Connaughton will be heading to Indianapolis this weekend. Connaughton, who helped lead his Irish squad to a berth into the Elite Eight and the 2015 NCAA Midwest Regional Final, will take part in the State Farm College Three-Point Championship and will play in the Division I Reese’s College All-Star Game.

The 6-5 forward from Arlington, Massachusetts, will participate on Thursday, April 7 in the 27th annual State Farm College Slam Dunk & Three-Point Championships at historic Hinkle Fieldhouse on the Butler University campus that will be shown live on ESPN at 7 pm. Connaughton will be one of eight participants in the Marine’s Men’s Three-Point Championship. The other seven players in the event include Alex Barlow (Butler), Matt Carlino (Marquette), Corey Hawkins (UC Davis), Ryan Boatwright (Connecticut), Darrun Hillard (Villanova), Jordan Sibert (Dayton) and Kevin Pangos (Gonzaga).

The following day, Friday, April 3, Connaughton will play for the West All-Stars in the Reese’s Division I College All-Star Game sponsored by the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC). The game will take place at Luca Oil Stadium at 4:30 pm.

Jim Crews, the head coach at Saint Louis University, will serve as the coach of the West All-Stars. Joining Connaughton on the nine-man roster will be Mikh McKinney (Scaramento State), Lawrence Alexander (North Dakota State), Corey Hawkins (UC Davis), Ralton Turner (North Carolina State), Jacob Parker (Stephen F. Austin), Seth Tuttle (Northern Iowa), Le’Bryan Nash (Oklahoma State) and Alan Williams (UC Santa Barbara).

The East All-Stars will be coached by University of Nebraska head coach Tim Miles. That roster will feature Julius Brown (Toledo), Tyler Kalinoski (Davidson), Will Cummings (Temple), Darrun Hillard (Villanova), D’Angelo Harrison (St. John’s), Treveon Graham (VCU), Jarvis Williams (Murray State), LaDontae Henton (Providence), JayVaughn Pinkston (Villanova), Kameron Woods (Butler) and Matt Stainbrook (Xavier).

The Reese’s All-Star game will be shown on CBS on Saturday, April 4 at 1 pm (EDT).