Notre Dame Fighting Irish - Official Athletics Website

Notre Dame Men's Lacrosse Hosts Annual Steak & Hot Dog Game on Saturday at Noon

Sept. 30, 2016

By Robby Hamman

NOTRE DAME, Ind. — The Irish men’s lacrosse team is set to host one of its premier events of the fall schedule at noon on Saturday, Oct. 1, as the team will take the field for the annual Steak & Hot Dog Game. The game will be played at Arlotta Stadium and admission is free of charge.

The Steak & Hot Dog Game will continue the tradition of splitting the team into two evenly matched squads drafted by the seniors. Some of the most memorable moments from the contest are the choreographed goal celebrations that are not only allowed but also encouraged.

The winning team will be treated to a steak dinner in Niles, Michigan on Sunday, Oct. 2, while the losing team will settle for hot dogs.

“The Steak & Hot Dog Game has always been something good,” said Notre Dame men’s lacrosse head coach Kevin Corrigan. “There are a lot of wins in it for us. We want to make sure we do what we can to keep our guys playing at a high competitive level but also allow them to enjoy it and have fun and that game is a great way for them to do that.”

Another fun aspect of the game is the team’s attire. For instance in previous installments a team has donned classic jerseys ranging from the NBA, NFL, NHL, etc.

For those that cannot make it to Arlotta Stadium on Saturday to see the showdown there will be live streams on social media via Periscope and Facebook Live.

The team names for this season’s game are Team Prime and Team A1, as selected by the seniors who selected the teams. The rosters for each team are listed below.



Matthew Blommer

John Beare

Christopher Carter

Kyle Borbi

Brendan Collins

Pierre Byrne

Bryan Costabile

Stephen Chase

Hugh Crance

Robert Collins

Shane Doss

Garrett Epple

Michael Farnish

Paul Finley

Ryder Garnsey

Austin Gaiss

Brendan Gleason

Robert Gray

Patrick Hadley

Patrick Healy

Alexander Hurdle

Kyle Hyland

Nicholas Koshansky

Jacob Kanak

Michael Langdon

Jack Kielty

Charles Leonard

Keaton Komatz

Michael Marchese

Anthony Milikin

Anthony Marini

Owen Molloy

Thomas McNamara

Mitchell Olinger

Sergio Perkovic

Timothy Phillips

Benjamin Pridemore

Tyler Ruhl

Eric Restic

John Sexton

Drew Schantz

Brooks Tyrrell

Nicholas Stinn

Robert Walter

John Travisano

Brian Willetts

Charles Trense III

William Young

Michael Wynne

John Zullo

— ND —

The University of Notre Dame men’s lacrosse team pursues excellence on and off the field through the three pillars in which the program is built: Character, Culture & Community. These three foundational values guide the promise of the program, which is to provide its student-athletes with the most compelling and enriching experience in all of college athletics. Through academics, competition, service and travel, the program aims to immerse its players in situations that enhance their student-athlete experience to help them become the people, students and teammates they aspire to be.

Follow the Notre Dame men’s lacrosse team on social media and the Internet …

Click here to follow ND Lacrosse on Twitter

Click here to follow ND Lacrosse Coaching Tips on Twitter

Click here to learn more about the ND Lacrosse Experience on Twitter

Click here to like ND Lacrosse on Facebook

Click here to subscribe to NDLaxTV YouTube Channel

Click here to read the latest news on ND Lacrosse

Click here to learn more about ND Lacrosse Camps

Click here to learn about ND Lacrosse community service on Twitter