David Brown, the nation's top goaltender, has been selected as one of three finalists for the 2007 Hobey Baker Award

Notre Dame Hockey Awards Program Set For Sunday, April 9

March 13, 2006

Notre Dame, Ind. – (Notre Dame, Ind.) … The Notre Dame hockey team will hold its 2005-06 awards program on Sunday, April 9 at the Mendoza College of Business Atrium and Auditorium. The awards program will honor the members of the 2005-06 team in their first season under head coach Jeff Jackson. Hors d’oeuvres will be served at 3:00 p.m. with the awards program set to begin at 4:00 p.m.

The event will include video highlights from the 2005-06 season, award presentations and remarks from head coach Jeff Jackson along with senior players Matt Amado, Tony Gill, Chris Trick, Tim Wallace, Mike Walsh and Rory Walsh.

Tickets for the awards program are available through the Notre Dame Athletics Business Office and are $12.00 for adults and $6.00 for children 12 and under.

Reservations for the awards program should be made by Friday, March 31. Mail reservations with ticket payment to the University of Notre Dame Athletic Business Office; Joyce Center, Notre Dame, IN 46556.

For more information, contact the Notre Dame hockey office at 574-631-3630.