The Notre Dame hockey team will gather one final time for the 2009-10 season on Sunday, April 18 for its annual awards banquet.

Notre Dame Hockey Awards Program Set For Sunday, April 18

April 6, 2010

Notre Dame, Ind. – The Notre Dame hockey team will hold its 2009-10 awards program on Sunday, April 18 at the Mendoza College of Business Atrium and Auditorium. The awards program will honor the graduating Irish senior class and individual team award winners from the past season. Hors d’oeuvres will be served at 3:00 p.m. with the awards program set to begin at 4:00 p.m.

The event will include video highlights from the 2009-10 season, award presentations and remarks from head coach Jeff Jackson along with senior players Kevin Deeth, Dan Kissel, Kyle Lawson, Christiaan Minella, Tom O’Brien and Ryan Thang along with the team’s other players and coaches.

Tickets for the awards program are available through the Notre Dame Athletics Business Office and are $15.00 for adults and $7.00 for children 12 and under.

Reservations for the awards program should be made by Monday, April 12, 2010. Mail reservations with ticket payment to the University of Notre Dame Athletic Business Office; Joyce Center, Notre Dame, IN 46556.

No tickets will be issued, just check-in at entrance on the day of the event.

For more information, contact the Notre Dame hockey office at 574-631-3630.