The Notre Dame hockey team will celebrate the 2006-07 season with the annual awards program on Sunday, April 1.

Notre Dame Hockey Awards Program Set For Sunday, April 1

March 14, 2007

Notre Dame, Ind. – The Notre Dame hockey team will hold its 2006-07 awards program on Sunday, April 1 at the Mendoza College of Business Atrium and Auditorium. The awards program will honor the Irish senior class and members of the team who contributed to the team’s first-ever CCHA regular-season title this season. Hors d’oeuvres will be served at 3:00 p.m. with the awards program set to begin at 4:00 p.m.

The event will include video highlights from the 2006-07 season, award presentations and remarks from head coach Jeff Jackson along with senior players Noah Babin, Michael Bartlett, David Brown, T.J. Jindra, Wes O’Neill, Jason Paige, Tom Sawatske and Josh Sciba along with the team’s other players and coaches.

Tickets for the awards program are available through the Notre Dame Athletics Business Office and are $12.00 for adults and $6.00 for children 12 and under.

Reservations for the awards program should be made by Monday, March 26, 2007. Mail reservations with ticket payment to the University of Notre Dame Athletic Business Office; Joyce Center, Notre Dame, IN 46556.

For more information, contact the Notre Dame hockey office at 574-631-3630.