ND will play six games this fall at Notre Dame Stadium against teams that went a combined 52-26 in 2013.

Notre Dame Football Home Game Times Announced

Feb. 20, 2014

NOTRE DAME, Ind. – The University of Notre Dame has announced kickoff times for its six home football games for the 2014 season–as well as for its off-site home game against Purdue at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Ind.:

Date      Opponent           Time              TelevisionAug. 30   RICE               3:30 p.m. EDT     NBCSept. 6   MICHIGAN           7:30 p.m. EDT     NBCSept. 13  * Purdue           7:30 p.m. EDT     NBC          (Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, Ind.)Sept. 27  at Syracuse        TBD               ABC/ESPN          (MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, N.J.)Oct. 4    STANFORD            3:30 p.m. EDT     NBCOct. 11   NORTH CAROLINA      3:30 p.m. EDT     NBCOct. 18   at Florida State    TBD               ABC/ESPNNov. 1    vs. Navy            TBD               CBS          (FedEx Field, Landover, Md.)Nov. 8    at Arizona State    TBD               TBDNov. 15   NORTHWESTERN        3:30 p.m. EST     NBCNov. 22   LOUISVILLE          3:30 p.m. EST     NBCNov. 29   at USC              TBD               TBD* Shamrock Series game

NBC will broadcast all six home games nationally from Notre Dame Stadium, as well as the Sept. 13 game against Purdue from Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. The consecutive Irish games against Michigan and Purdue will be NBC prime-time appearances, both slated for 7:30 p.m. EDT kickoffs.

Michigan (20th appearance at Notre Dame, 17th at Notre Dame Stadium) and Stanford (15th at Notre Dame, all at Notre Dame Stadium) last played at Notre Dame in 2012. Rice will be coming to Notre Dame Stadium for the third time (also played there in 1974 and 1988). North Carolina will be making its 12th appearance in Notre Dame Stadium (all 11 previous games were Irish wins, the most recent in 2006), while Northwestern will head to Notre Dame for the 21st time (19th appearance in Notre Dame Stadium), the first time since 1995. Notre Dame and Louisville have never met in football.

Ten of the 2014 Notre Dame opponents played in postseason bowl games following the 2013 season – including BCS Championship Game winner and Atlantic Coast Conference champion Florida State (14-0), Pacific-12 champion Stanford (11-3, Rose Bowl), Conference USA champion Rice (10-4, Liberty Bowl), Louisville (12-1, won Russell Athletic Bowl over Miami), along with Michigan (Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl), Arizona State (10-4, Holiday Bowl), Navy (9-4, won Armed Forces Bowl over Middle Tennessee), Syracuse (won Texas Bowl over Minnesota), USC (10-4, won Las Vegas Bowl over Fresno State) and North Carolina (won Belk Bowl over Cincinnati).

Please note that South Bend observes Eastern time (including DST) all year around. In 2014, daylight time ends and standard time begins on Nov. 2.