June 17, 2004

Four new board members – Michael Eiben (’65, wrestling), Michael Frantz (’73, football), Kristine Kramer-Richards (’95, track and field) and Chris Smith (’85, football) – have joined the Monogram Club administration and will serve three-year terms through June, 2007. Former Notre Dame soccer player Jill Matesic – who had filled a vacant board spot since June, 2003, when Marc Kelly was named second vice-president – also will remain on the board as the fifth member of those who will serve three-year terms from ’04-’07.

Three honorary monograms also were presented at the Monogram Club’s annual dinner (June 3, 2004), with the recipients including: former assistant fencing coach Ed DeVivo; South Bend/Michigan housing developer Jack Hickey; and the Notre Dame athletic department’s longtime video systems technician Tim Collins.

Former Notre Dame football player Jim Morse – benefactor of Notre Dame’s Morse Center for Academic Services, which houses the First Year of Studies Program and the Office of Academic Services for Student Athletes – was presented the 2004 Moose Krause Award, which recognizes a Monogram Club member for distinguished service.

Biographical data on the new board members and honorees – plus comments from the dinner ceremonies and photo galleries from the Monogram Club’s June events – are forthcoming on this site.