Monogram Club Board

The Monogram Club Board of Directors works in collaboration with the continuous efforts of the Monogram Club staff to serve the alumni-athlete community through event and career support, program development, and strategic planning execution. The Board is comprised entirely of former Notre Dame athletes from a range of different classes and teams. In keeping with the Club’s five core values, the Monogram Club Staff continually strives to diversify the Board not only through class year and sport, but also by engaging members of the community who come from different cultures, celebrate different faiths, explore different career paths, and more. If you are interested in joining (or nominating someone to join) our Board of Directors, please contact Matt Weldy at

Terms & Focuses​

Each year, our Monogram Club Staff and Board of Directors select and collectively swear-in three new candidates. Each member currently serves a four year term on the board, during which they work on committees to maintain and enhance existing Club programs and plans, while also working on new ways to improve the Monogram alumni experience.​

Monogram Club Board – 2020-21

Don Casey (’82, ’83, swimming)

Vice President
Kate Markgraf (’98, soccer)

Pat Garrity (’98, basketball)

Mike Frantz (’73, football)

Past President       
Terri Vitale (’94, ’95, tennis)

Directors (2016-20 term)
Jes Christian (’14, track & field)
Jeff Faine (’03, football)
Jennette Rauch (’05, athletic trainer)

Directors (2017-21 term)
Ryan Harris (’07, football)
Ruth Riley (’01, ’16, basketball)
Takashi Yoshii (’10, tennis)

Directors (2018-22 term)
Derrick Mayes (’96, football)
Paul Rodriguez (’03, ’05, soccer)
Marcie Wolbeck (’02, volleyball)

Directors Emeritus
Marty Allen (’58, manager)
James Murphy (’49, cross country & track)

Monogram Club Staff

Executive Director
Matt Weldy

Director of Student-Athlete Alumni Relations and Engagement
Reggie Brooks (’93, football)

Associate Director
Sean Carroll

Monogram Club Coordinator
Alaina Roberts (’16, tennis)