Notre Dame Fighting Irish - Official Athletics Website

Marielle Corbett Invited To U-23 National Team Camp

PRINCETON, N.J. — While the COVID-19 pandemic has caused the cancellation of this year’s international racing schedule, USRowing would like to recognize the following athletes who were selected to participate in the 2020 Under 23 Men’s and Women’s National Team Selection Camps this summer.

These top under 23 athletes were scheduled to vie for spots on the Under 23 National Team that would have competed at the 2020 World Rowing Under 23 Championships this August in Bled, Slovenia.

“While understandably the pandemic has put a halt to the 2020 international racing schedule, USRowing wants to recognize those athletes who have earned invitations to our 2020 Under 23 National Team selection camps,” said Matt Imes, USRowing High Performance Director. “While these athletes won’t get the opportunity to represent the U.S. this summer, they make up an incredibly important part of our national team development program. We congratulate each of them on being selected for the camps and look forward to many of them representing Team USA in the future.”

Spearheaded by Harvard University men’s assistant coach Jesse Foglia, the open men’s U23 camp was scheduled to take place in Boston, while University of Iowa women’s head coach Andrew Carter was overseeing the open women’s U23 camp in Iowa City. Craig Hoffman, executive director of Conshohocken Rowing Center, was scheduled to run the U23 lightweight men’s camp from Conshohocken, Pa., while Malcolm Doldron, Boston University lightweight women’s head coach, was slated to run the U23 lightweight women’s camp from Boston.

Women’s Open Under 23 Selection Camp Invitees
Nadia Bangura – Temple University
Trinity Billingslea – Santa Clara University
Sierra Bishop – Oregon State University
McKenna Bryant – University of Washington
Katherine Burns – University of Michigan
Mackenna Cameron – University of Washington
Julia Camillucci – San Diego State University
Teal Cohen – University of Washington
Grace Collins – University of Michigan
Nicole Conway – Indiana University
Marielle Corbett – University of Notre Dame
Isabela Darvin – University of Wisconsin
Rachel DeWitt – Ohio State University
Emily Delleman – Stanford University
Holly Drapp – University of Washington
Molly Gallaher – University of Washington
Kelly Garvey – University of California, Santa Barbara
Hannah Greenlee – University of Iowa
Brandi Gueths – University of Wisconsin
Margaret Hedeman – Yale University
Mary Martha Kennedy Michigan State University
Maria Kent – Stanford University
Sophie Kershner – University of Virginia
Anna Kiser – University of Louisville
Hunter Koenigsfeld – The University of Iowa
Shelby Larkins – Oregon State University
Megan Lee – Duke University
Grace Libben – Ohio State University
Mary Mazzio-Manson – Yale University
Lindsey Morrissett – University of Tennessee
Kelsey McGinley – Stanford University
Lauren Orr – University of Virginia
Olivia Passanisi-Boullet – University of Southern California
Jeri Rhodes – University of Michigan
Libb Ryan – Ithaca College
Samantha Sarafin – Harvard University
Anna Scott – Yale University
Larkspur Skov – University of Washington
Alexandria Vallancey-Martinson – U.S. Naval Academy
Camille VanderMeer – Princeton University
Sierra Williams – University of Washington

Sofia Bernal – University of Iowa
Hannah Broadland – San Diego State University
Hannah Diaz – Princeton University
Juni Kim – University of California, San Diego
Charlotte Powers – University of Michigan