Graduate Rebecca Tracy earned academic honors from the USTFCCCA Thursday.

Irish Track and Field Earns Academic Honors From USTFCCCA

July 25, 2013

NOTRE DAME, Ind. – The University of Notre Dame track and field programs earned academic honors from the United States Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) Wednesday afternoon after putting together an impressive 2012-13 season both on the track and in the classroom.

The women’s squad (3.28) and the men’s team (3.27) both earned all-academic team accolades, while 11 student-athletes received all-academic honors. The seven ladies who earned all-academic honors were Danielle Aragon, Kelly Curran, Amber Lalla, Emily Morris, Ann Polcari, Rebecca Tracy and Megan Yanik. On the men’s side Ted Glasnow, Jake Kildoo, Dean Odegard and Logan Renwick received recognition.

To qualify for the USTFCCCA All-Academic Track and Field Team, the student-athlete must have compiled a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 and have met either of the following athletic standards: for the indoor season, a student-athlete must have finished the regular season ranked in the national top 96 in an individual event or ranked in the national top 48 (collective listing) in a relay event on the official NCAA POP list provided by; for the outdoor season, a student-athlete must have participated in any round of the NCAA Division I Championships (including preliminary rounds).

A team must earn a cumulative team GPA of 3.00 or higher.

For more information on Notre Dame cross country and track and field follow, or @NDXCTF on Twitter.

Women’s USTFCCCA All-Academic

Danielle Aragon

Kelly Curran

Amber Lalla

Emily Morris

Ann Polcari

Rebecca Tracy

Megan Yanik

Men’s USTFCCCA All-Academic

Ted Glasnow

Jake Kildoo

Dean Odegard

Logan Renwick