Rebecca Tracy won the 800m run on Saturday.

Irish Team With Hoosiers To Win Texas Roadhouse Border Battle

April 14, 2012

Complete Results

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – The Notre Dame track and field squads helped team Hoosierland to a pair of victories over team Commonwealth on Saturday afternoon at the third annual Texas Roadhouse Border Battle hosted by the University of Louisville.

The Irish men paired up with the Indiana men to knock off Kentucky and Louisville, 113-81, while the Irish and Hoosier women snuck past the Wildcat and Cardinal women, 102.50-99.50. The wins were the second in a row for Hoosierland after losing the first battle in 2010. The Irish won nine events on the day.

Notre Dame splits up again next weekend as part of the team will head to Bloomington, Ind., for the Polytan Invitational, while the rest will head out to Walnut, Calif., for the Mt. SAC Relays.

Women’s Results

Jade Barber and Aijah Urssery went one/two in the 100m dash with times of 11.82 and 11.85, respectively.

Urssery (24.31) and Michelle Brown (24.51) claimed third and fourth in the 200m dash.

Natalie Geiger won the 400m dash in a time of 55.89.

Rebecca Tracy crossed the line first in the 800m run in a Border Battle record time of 2:07.49.

Alexa Aragon finished second in the 1,500m run with a time of 4:20.18.

Kaila Barber took second in the 100m hurdles (13.75).

Megan Yanik won the 400m hurdles in 1:00.43.

McKinzie Schulz crossed the line first in the 3,000m steeplechase in 10:31.14.

The 4x400m relay team of Brown, Yanik, J. Barber and Geiger finished first in 3:40.56.

Fiona Paladino claimed sixth in the high jump with a leap of 1.68m.

Annie Polcari earned a runner-up finish in the pole vault with a vault of 3.76m.

Lauren Leinart took third in the triple jump with a leap of 11.58m.

Vivien Devaney finished sixth in the discus throw with a toss of 45.71m and fourth in the hammer throw with a hurl of 51.78m.

Amanda Chamblee took second in the javelin throw with a toss of 38.99m.

Men’s Results

Keith Mesidor finished third in the 100m dash (10.99).

Chris Giesting claimed the runner-up spot in the 200m dash (21.31), which broke the Border Battle record.

Brendan Dougherty crossed the line second in the 400m dash (48.56).

Randall Babb finished third in the 800m run (1:50.38), which broke the Border Battle record.

Walter Schafer took third in the 5,000m run with a time of 14:43.90.

Bryce Wood claimed fourth in the 110m hurdles (15.27).

Johnny Fuller finished second in the 3,000m steeplechase (9:09.00).

The 4x400m relay team of Giesting, Mitch Lorenz, Dougherty and Patrick Feeney crossed the line first in 3:11.30.

Kevin Schipper won another pole vault title with a vault of 5.36m.

Mesidor also took fifth in the long jump with a leap of 6.93m.

Andrew Brock won the shot put with a throw of 17.22m, while Andrew Hills finished fourth with a toss of 16.18m. Hills also took fourth in the hammer throw with a hurl of 51.51m.

Anthony Thomas finished fourth in the discus with a toss of 50.58m.