Jeff MacMillan finished second in the 3,000m run.

Irish Set To Host Notre Dame Invitational On Saturday

Jan. 20, 2012

ND Invitational Heat SheetsGet Acrobat Reader

NOTRE DAME, Ind. – The Notre Dame track and field team is set to host its second indoor meet of the season on Saturday, when four schools join the Irish for the annual Notre Dame Invitational.

The Irish welcome BIG EAST opponents DePaul and South Florida to the Loftus Sports Center as well as Michigan State and Western Michigan. Field events get underway at 10 a.m. with the men’s long jump, while track events are set to begin at 12 p.m. with the women’s 60-meter hurdles.

Notre Dame is coming off a weekend at the GVSU Bob Eubanks Open that saw the Irish win the men’s 400m, 600m and 4x400m relay, while senior Maddie Buttinger won the pentathlon. Freshman Chris Giesting tied the track record in the 600m with a time of 1:19.12.

Fans can find a full recap and results on following the conclusion of the meet.



4. Chris Giesting (47.40)
6. Patrick Feeney (47.51)

6. Jeff MacMillan (14:32.81)
8. Jordan Carlson (14:32.94)
9. J.P. Malette (14:33.14)


2. Maddie Buttinger (3,874 points)


Aijah Urssery (60m, 200m)
Michelle Brown (200m, 400m)
Kaila Barber (200m, 400m, 60mH, LJ)
Natalie Geiger (400m)
Emily Frydrych (1,000m)
Allison Schroeder (1,000m)
Angela Ryck (1,000m)
Katherine Stultz (Mile)
McKinzie Schulz (3,000m)
Nevada Sorenson (60mH)
Jade Barber (60mH)
Maddie Buttinger (60mH, HJ, LJ, Pentathlon)
Fiona Paladino (HJ, Pentathlon)
Carly Loeffel (HJ, Pentathlon)
Meghan Moore (Pentathlon)
Kelly Burke (PV, TJ)
Kathryn Barousse (PV)
Ann Polcari (PV)
Mary Esther Gourdin (TJ)
Emily Morris (SP, WT)
Madeline Casanova (SP, WT)
Mason Bashaw (WT)
Emily Kujawski (WT)

Jarrod Buchanon (200m, 60mH)
Keith Mesidor (200m, LJ)
Chris Giesting (400m)
Patrick Feeney (200m, 400m)
Brendan Dougherty (400m)
Mitchell Lorenz (800m)
Max Cruz (800m)
Steve Blazer (800m)
DJ Thornton (1,000m)
Kevin Byrne (1,000m)
Randall Babb (1,000m)
Eddy Gibbons (1,000m)
Jack Favorite (1,000m)
Jeff MacMillan (5,000m)
Jordan Carlson (5,000m)
J.P. Malette (5,000m)
Martin Grady (5,000m)
Jake Kildoo (5,000m)
Kelly Lynch (5,000m)
Joe Miller (5,000m)
Doug Onuscheck (HJ)
Peter Sullivan (HJ, Heptathlon)
Ted Glasnow (HJ, Heptathlon)
Dean Odegard (Heptathlon)
Kevin Schipper (PV)
David Schipper (PV)
Patrick Krach (PV)
Logan Renwick (LJ, TJ)
Andrew Hills (SP, WT)
Andrew Brock (SP)
Anthony Thomas (WT)
Jordan Stumph (WT)
Mike Smigelski (WT)