March 21, 2016

The University of Notre Dame women’s golf team maintained its standing in 12th place after the second round at the LSU Tiger Golf Classic in Baton Rouge, La., on Monday, March 21, 2016. The Irish finished 23-over par as a team on the afternoon, but remain just seven strokes away from moving into the top 8 during the final round on Tuesday, March 22.

Duke maintained its lead in the tournament, shooting an eight-over-par 296 as a team on Tuesday. The Blue Devils extended to a 12-stroke lead over Arkansas and 14-shot advantage over Tennessee.

Senior Talia Campbell repeated her 77 from the first round and remains the low scorer for the Irish in the tournament with a total of 154. Junior Jordan Ferreira shaved three shots off her first round score to post a 76 on Tuesday, giving her a 155 total after 36 holes. Freshman Emma Albrecht (79, 158), freshman Maddie Rose Hamilton (79, 158) and freshman Isabella DiLisio (80, 161) rounded out the team scoring for the Irish.

Campbell sits in 27th place overall in the tournament field, followed by Ferreira (35th), Albrecht (52nd), Hamilton (57th) and DiLisio (68th).

Notre Dame will shoot for a top-eight finish at 9:30 a.m. ET (8:30 a.m. CT) Tuesday when it tees off in the second round of the LSU Tiger Classic from hole No. 10 at the University Club. Live scoring will be available through the Golfstat web site (, with in-progress updates also provided through the Fighting Irish women’s golf Twitter feed (@NDwomensGolf).

For more information on the Notre Dame women’s golf program, visit the women’s golf page of the official Fighting Irish athletics web site (, sign up to follow the Notre Dame women’s golf Twitter feed (@NDwomensGolf) or register for the Irish ALERT text-messaging system through the “Fan Center” pulldown menu on the front page at

LSU Tiger Classic
March 20-22, 2016
University Club (par 72/6,247 yards)
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Team Scores After 36 Holes:
1. Duke (589)
2. Arkansas (601)
3. Tennessee (603)
4. Houston (608)
North Carolina State (608)
6. Wake Forest (609)
7. Tulane (613)
8. LSU (615)
9. Kentucky (619)
10. Mississippi State (620)
11. UNC Wilmington (622)
12. Notre Dame (626)
13. North Carolina (632)
14. Auburn (638)
15. Oklahoma (641)
16. Mississippi (643)
17. Denver (645)