The cross country schedule includes two meets being held at the University of Notre Dame.

Entry Lists Complete For 26th Annual National Catholic Championships

Sept. 13, 2005

National Catholic Championship Entry List in PDF Format
dot.gifspacer.gifDownload Free Acrobat Reader

NOTRE DAME, Ind. — The University of Notre Dame has announced the complete field of entrants for the 26th annual National Catholic Cross Country Championships, to be held Friday afternoon at the Burke Memorial Golf Course on the Notre Dame campus. The meet will begin with a junior varsity race at 3:30 p.m. (EST/CDT), followed by the women’s varsity race, a 5K affair, starting at 4:15 p.m., and the men’s five-mile competition in the 5:00 p.m. finale.

A total of 35 women’s and 34 men’s teams will compete in this year’s event. Of those entries, 33 schools are sending both men’s and women’s squads, with the participating schools split nearly evenly between Division I institutions (13) and College Division representatives (20 from Division II, Division III and NAIA). In addition, Catholic University (Washington, D.C.), is fielding just a men’s team, while the College of St. Benedict (Minn.) and Saint Mary’s College (Ind.) both will participate solely in the women’s event — all three are College Division schools.

A complete printable list of the entrants for the National Catholic Championship also is linked in a PDF file at the top of this release.

Admission is free to all races at the National Catholic Championship. Final results from the meet will be posted shortly after the conclusion of the day’s races on the official Notre Dame athletics web site (

— ND —

Sept. 16, 2005 • Burke Memorial Golf Course

(All schools fielding men’s and women’s teams unless noted)
Bellarmine University (College Division)
Canisius College (Division I)
Catholic University (Col Div) — men only
College of Mt. St. Joseph (Col Div)
University of Dayton (Div I)
DePaul University (Div I)
University of Detroit-Mercy (Div I)
Duquesne University (Div I)
Edgewood College (Col Div)
Gannon University (Col Div)
Holy Cross College (Div I)
John Carroll University (Col Div)
King’s College (Col Div)
LeMoyne College (Col Div)
Lewis University (Col Div)
Loras College (Col Div)
Loyola College, MD (Div I)
Marian College (Col Div)
Mercyhurst College (Col Div)
Mount Mercy College (Col Div)
University of Notre Dame (Div I)
Notre Dame College (Col Div)
College of St. Benedict (Col Div) — women only
Saint Joseph’s College, IN (Col Div)
Saint Louis University (Div I)
Saint Martin’s University (Col Div)
Saint Mary’s College, IN (Col Div) — women only
Saint Vincent College (Col Div)
Saint Xavier University (Col Div)
University of San Diego (Div I)
Siena College (Div I)
Siena Heights University (Col Div)
St. Ambrose University (Col Div)
St. Bonaventure University (Div I)
Walsh University (Col Div)
Xavier University (Div I)