Demetrius Jackson will be in action on April 3, 2013 at the United Center as a member of the East Team.

Demetrius Jackson Selected To Play In 36th Annual McDonald's All-American Game

Feb. 15, 2013

NOTRE DAME, Ind. – Demetrius Jackson, who signed a national letter of intent in November 2012 during the early signing period to play basketball at the University of Notre Dame, has been selected to play in the 2013 McDonald’s All-American Game. Jackson, who will begin his career with Irish in 2013-14, will play for the East Team.

The 36th annual boys’ game will be played on Wednesday, April 3 in Chicago at the United Center and will be televised live at 9:30 pm (ET) on ESPN.

Jackson, who plays at nearby Marian High in Mishawaka, Ind., will be the 16th McDonald’s All-American to play for the Irish and the fifth player under head coach Mike Brey.

Previous McDonald’s Al-Americans who have played at Notre Dame include Tracy Jackson (1977), Tim Andree (1979), John Paxson (1979), Tom Sluby (1980), Barry Spencer (1980), Ken Barlow (1982), Tim Kempton (1982), David Rivers (1984), Keith Robinson (1986), LaPhonso Ellis (1988), Ryan Humphrey (1997), Danny Miller (1998), Chris Thomas (2001), Torin Francis (2002) and Luke Zeller (2005).

Joining Jackson on the East Team will be Anthony Barber (committed to North Carolina State), Keith Frazier, Isaiah Hicks (North Carolina), Kasey Hill (Florida), R Hollis-Jefferson (Arizona), Dakari Johnson (Kentucky), Kennedy Meeks (North Carolina), Wayne Selden (Kansas), Noah Vonleh (Indiana), Chris Walker (Florida) and Andrew Wiggins.

The 12-member West Team will be comprised of Jabari Bird (California), Aaron Gordon, Isaac Hamilton (UTEP), Aaron Harrison (Kentucky), Andrew Harrison (Kentucky), Matt Jones (Duke), Marcus Lee (Kentucky), Jarrell Martin (LSU), Jabari Parker (Duke), Bobby Portis (Arkansas), Nigel Williams-Goss (Washington) and James Young (Kentucky).