Notre Dame Fighting Irish - Official Athletics Website

Cunningham & Bohman Named to Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame's 2018 Silver Anniversary Team

Dec. 19, 2017

NOTRE DAME, Ind. On Tuesday morning, the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame announced its 2018 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago. Current Notre Dame Associate Coach, Irish ’97 grad and Bloomington South standout Beth (Morgan) Cunningham was 1-of-18 women honored, along with fellow ’97 teammate and North Decatur alum Rosanne Bohman.

Cunningham was a 1993 Indiana All-Star, Street & Smith’s, Parade and Nike All-American and an AP & ICGSA First Team All-State selection. Cunningham set the Monroe County career scoring record with 1,645 points, averaging an impressive 33.2 points per game as a senior to go along with her 839 career rebounds and 192 assists.

Cunningham set single-game records with 50 points and 13 steals, was a three-time team MVP and scored a combined 42 points in the Indiana-Kentucky All-Star games.

Upon completion of her stellar prep career at Bloomington South, Cunningham landed at Notre Dame and the rest they say is history – a two-time All-American guard who broke or tied 28 school records, the program’s second all-time leading scorer with 2,322 career points, and team captain during the program’s first run to the Final Four.

Next, in Bohman’s senior year with the Irish, she started all 38 games, averaging 9.8 points per game, and to this day, still holds the record for best shooting performance in the NCAA Tournament (8-for-8 from the field vs Texas in the East Region Sound Round in Austin). By the time she received her degree in graphic design, Bohman finished with 708 points and 426 rebounds.

At North Decatur High, Bohman was a 1993 Indiana All-Star and AP & ICGSA 3rd Team All-State selection. Bohman totaled 1,263 career points with 820 rebounds, averaging 18.0 points and 9.4 rebounds in a senior year in which she spearheaded the school’s first girls basketball sectional championship.

All Women’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 17th Annual Women’s Awards Banquet on Saturday, April 28, 2018, at the Primo Banquet Hall, located on the south side of Indianapolis.


Name High School
Tiffany (Longworth) Boruff Kokomo
Alana Burns Concord
Kelli (Kerkhoff) Burton McCutcheon
Rosanne Bohman North Decatur
Abby Conklin Charlestown
Beth (Morgan) Cunningham Bloomington South
Erika Fall Southport
Alicia Harkins Penn
Regan (Seybert) Hoffmayer Anderson Highland
Leslie Johnson Fort Wayne Northrop
Andrea Lehr LaVille
Kasia McClendon-Campbell Gary West
Danielle McCulley Gary West
Jacki (Lung) Negri Triton Central
Mistina Oliver Kokomo
Kris (Booker) Rastrelli Fort Wayne Snider
Cari Stover-Richards Kokomo
Tiffany (Park) Sever Madison