Adam Mena

Adam Mena Named To PDL All-Central Conference Team

Aug. 4, 2011

NOTRE DAME, Ind. – Adam Mena (Holland, Mich.), a rising senior on the Notre Dame men’s soccer team, has been named to the Premier Developmental League (PDL) All-Central Conference Team. Mena, a midfielder/forward, netted 14 goals this summer while playing for the Indiana Invaders.

Mena was named the PDL Player of the Week on June 23 after netting all four goals in a 4-0 victory over FC London. The Invaders posted a 6-7-3 record this summer and finished fourth in the nine-team Great Lakes Division.

Mena is a two-time monogram recipient with the Fighting Irish. He has competed in 36 career games and has tallied three goals. Mena played in all 20 matches last season and scored two goals.

Along with playing for the Indiana Invaders, Mena has been taking summer courses at Notre Dame. He received the men’s soccer team’s 2010-11 Rockne Scholar-Athlete Award in addition to being named a BIG EAST Academic All-Star. Mena also was selected to the 2010 National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) Scholar All-Region second team.


Eastern Conference
GK – Brian Holt, Reading United AC
D – Kyle Manscuk, Ottawa Fury
D – Brian Fekete, MPS Portland Phoenix
D – Shawn Foster, Jersey Express
D – Matthew Baker, Reading United AC
M – Jason Massie, MPS Portland Phoenix
M – Keishen Bean, Bermuda Hogges
M – Stephen Okai, Reading United AC
F – Jake Keegan, Westchester Flames
F – Dominick Sarle, Long Island Rough Riders
F – Hakan Ilhan, Carolina Dynamo

Central Conference
GK – Mitch Hildebrandt, Michigan Bucks
D – Kevin Cope, Chicago Fire
D – Stewart Givens, Michigan Bucks
D – Jonathan Raj, Chicago Fire
D – Wilson Rodrigues Neto, Thunder Bay Chill
M – John Sosa, Des Moines Menace
M – Albert Edward, River City Rovers
M – Thomas Catalano, Michigan Bucks
F – Adam Mena, Indiana Invaders
F – Branden Stelmak, Cincinnati Kings
F – Brandon Swartzendruber, Thunder Bay Chill

Western Conference
GK – Bryan Meredith, Kitsap Pumas
D – Dillon Barna, Ventura County Fusion
D – Fernando DeAlba, LA Blues 23
D – Ryan Kawulok, Portland Timbers U23s
D – Daniel Scott, Kitsap Pumas
M – Daniel Barrera, Ventura County Fusion
M – Nikolas Besagno, Kitsap Pumas
M – Jose Cuevas, Fresno Fuego
F – Milton Blanco, Fresno Fuego
F – Chandler Hoffman, Orange County Blue Star
F – Brent Richards, Portland Timbers U23s

Southern Conference
GK – Keneil Baker, Central Florida Kraze
D – Hugo Samano Contreras, Chivas El Paso Patriots
D – Carlos Ordaz, Laredo Heat
D – Guilherme Reis, Bradenton Academics
D – Daniel Sackman, Central Florida Kraze
M – Michael Azira, Mississippi Brilla
M – Enrique Cervantes, Chivas El Paso Patriots
M – Jonathan Mendoza, Central Florida Kraze
F – Moses Aduny, Mississippi Brilla
F – Esteban Bayona, Laredo Heat
F – Achille Campion, Baton Rouge Capitals