Notre Dame Fighting Irish - Official Athletics Website

2019 Camp Scholarship Program

In 2015, in keeping with the University of Notre Dame Athletic Department’s excellence pillar, the Camp Scholarship Initiative was established. These scholarships are awarded annually, to local elementary school students who demonstrate a positive attitude, success in the classroom and outstanding character.

The spring of 2018 marked the fourth year of the camp scholarship program. This past spring, 10 camp scholarships were presented to local deserving students. To date, 27 elementary school students representing St. Adalbert Catholic School, St. Anthony De Padua Catholic School, Harrison Primary Center, Lincoln Primary Center and Perley Fine Arts Academy have received scholarships to the Notre Dame summer camp of their choosing.

Principals and teachers from each school deliberated and selected the following recipients:

  • Seth Kirzeder, St. Anthony’s Catholic School, Football
  • Isabella Catanzarite, St. Anthony’s Catholic Schhol, Tennis
  • Aaron Marquez, Lincoln Primary Center, Men’s Soccer
  • Kamauri Williams, Lincoln Primary Center, Football
  • Haylee Love, Lincoln Primary Center, Women’s Basketball
  • Jeremiah Okello, Lincoln Primary Center, Men’s Basketball
  • Gonzalo Serrano, Harrison Primary Center, Men’s Soccer
  • Angelia Mascorro, Harrison Primary Center, Softball
  • Victor Aguilar, St. Adalbert Catholic School, Men’s Soccer
  • Rosana Navarette, St. Adalbert Catholic School, Women’s Soccer
Notre Dame Fighting Irish - Official Athletics Website
2016 Winners
  • Kaden Taylor, Perley Fine Arts Academy, Swimming
  • Jamiah Harris, Perley Fine Arts Academy, Tennis
  • Moises Aguilera, Lincoln Primary Center, Swimming
  • Vanessa Garcia, Lincoln Primary Center, Volleyball
  • Tierra McAfee, Harrison Primary Center, Swimming

2017 Winners

  • Zephariah Lewis, Perley Fine Arts Academy, Soccer
  • Lilly Smith, Perley Fine Arts Academy, Swimming
  • Kari Foster, Lincoln Primary Center, Basketball
  • C’ynia Scott, Lincoln Primary Center, Volleyball
  • Breanna Salazar, Harrison Primary Center, Swimming
  • Emiliano Alvarz-Garcia, St. Adalbert Catholic School, Soccer
  • Denisse Vallejo, St. Adalbert Catholic School, Soccer